Camp for Nehru Cup to be held at Jaypee Greens

The National camp for the Platinum Jubilee Nehru Cup will kick-off at Jaypee Greens Atlantis — The Club at Greater Noida from August 1, 2012. The venue was finalised after meeting with Officials from the Jaypee Greens at the Football House.

“All India Football Federation has never compromised when it comes to providing facilities to its footballers. National Coach Wim Koevermans had inspected the facilities himself and as the Campus provides excellent facilities which are conducive for good football, we felt it best to organise our Camp in India’s finest International standards sporting arena at Jaypee Greens Greater Noida,” Kushal Das, General Secretary, AIFF said.

Indian Players celebrating after the SAFF Championship
“We are also looking at a long term association with them for future National Team Camps,” he added. Koevermans complemented Das when he said: “The facilities at Jaypee Greens are very good.” Koevermans has already named 37 Players for the Preparatory Camp including seven players who did duty for India in the AFC U-22 Championship in Muscat.

The Nehru Cup kicks-off on August 22 and the final is slated to be held on September 2, 2012.

The list stays as follows:
GOALKEEPERS: Subrata Pal, Subhasish Roychowdhury, Karanjeet Singh, Arindam Bhattacharya, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu.

DEFENDERS: Nirmal Chhetri, Denzil Franco, Nicholas Colaco, Gourmangi Singh, Gurwinder Singh, Rowilson Rodriguez, Raju Gaikwad, Khelemba Meitei, Shouvik Ghosh, Gurjinder Singh, Syed Rahim Nabi, Mohan Raj.

MIDFIELDERS: Mehtab Hossain, Adil khan, Rocus Lamare, Milan Singh, Baldeep Singh, Denson Devdas, Lalrindika Ralte, Jewel Raja, Francis Fernandes, Alwyn George, Anthony Pereira, Gilbert Oliviera, Sanju Pradhan, Clifford Miranda, Joaquim Abranches.

FORWARDS: Robin Singh, Sunil Chhetri, Manandeep Singh, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Sushil Singh.