FICCI Ladies Organisation (FLO) , the women business wing of the Federation of Indian chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI) here today presented ‘FLO award of excellence 2022 to 25 eminent and iconic women including Dr Priti Gautam Adani, Chairwoman, Adani Foundation ,  Nivruti Rai, Country Head, Intel and Aavani Lakhera a paralympian shooter  for their outstanding achievement and contribution through their work.

“FLO awards of excellence are presented annually to distinguished women who have demonstrated their leadership through their life and work. The award categories include  industry and innovation, entrepreneurship and social outreach, health ,  public administration and grassroots impact, start-ups, sports and arts. The awards were presented under the categories—Outstanding Women Achievers, Young Achievers and Public Administration.” Said Ms Ujjwala Singhania, President, FICCI Ladies Organisation (FLO)

 “FLO AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE 2022 brings together a constellation of 25 women leaders who have demonstrated through their life and work, that women make a difference— not just a small difference but a big and critical one. The objective of the awards is to promote the positive impact women make on society and bring greater visibility to women’s achievements.  “ said Ms Singhania.

Smt. Vasundhara Raje, National Vice-President BJP and Former Chief Minister of Rajasthan was  the Chief Guest and give away the awards to the women achiever. Some award winners received the award physically and some virtually .

“The awardees today are women who have demonstrated their leadership through their life and work. It is our great privilege to recognise and honour them” said Ms Vasundhra Raje while presenting the awards.

The eminent award winners this year included Nivruti Rai, Country head, Intel for corporate – sustainable technology, Dr Priti Gautam Adani, Chairwoman, Adani Foundation for  social impact and education, Roshni Nadar, Chairperson, HCL for ilanthropy, AAvani Lekhara for sports, Swati Piramal , Vice-chairperson , Piramal Group for excellence, Vandana Shiva for social impact – environment, Rajni Bector Founder Cremica Group for entrepreneur, Sangita Reddy , Joint MD , Apollo Hospitals for healthcare and Ananya Birla , Eminent singer and Vinita Singhania, Vice Chairperson and MD J K Lakshmi cement for entrepreneurship.

The other award winners included Neeta Lulla for fashion & design – stylist,Arpita Singh for art – lifetime achievement / special mention, Nidhi Tholia for fashion & design,  Rashi Narang for entrepreneur -best vertical, Vipeksha Gupta for emerging artist          , Ishi Khosla for health care – wellness & nutrition, Priyanaka Chatuirvedi and Bhakti Sharma for POLITICS

Mr Subhrakant Panda, Sr. VP FICCI & Managing Director, Indian Metals & Ferro Alloys Ltd  also graced the occasion as the Guest of Honour.