NKBPS Dwarka bestowed Responsibilities to Young Bagrodians

N.K. Bagrodia Public School ,Dwarka organized Investiture ceremony on 29th July 2016 to confer its newly elected prefectorial board which was selected after a rigorous selection procedure with duties and responsibilities for the session 2016-17. The momentous occasion was presided over by the Chief Guest , Group Captain Rajesh Bhandari, Commanding Officer in Indian Air Force ,Palam, the guests Squadron leader Siddharth Singh, Shri. K. K. Dhanuka , Member of the School Management Committee and the Principal Dr.(Mrs.) Rajee N. Kumar.

The ceremony commenced with a solemn invocation to the Almighty by lighting sacred lamp followed by a soulful rendition of the prayer. The school principal welcomed the esteemed Chief guest and the distinguished guests by presenting them planktons as a token of gratitude. This was followed by a melodious group song ‘Soaring high is our nature’ sung by the students showcasing the essence of the school motto Discipline ,Diligence and Self- confidence . The performance left the audience mesmerized.

The Principal addressed the august gathering and inspired the students to follow the path of discipline , sincerity and discharge their duties with commitment .

The newly elected students’ council was bestowed with the badges and sashes by the honorable Chief guest, revered invitees and the school principal. The team of the office bearers was led by Head Boy, Kartik Sharma and Head Girl Manika Rawat of class XII. Keshav Kumar and Sakshi Jain of class XI were elected as the Vice Head Boy andViceHead Girl , likewise Abhimanyu and Bhavya Joshi of class V shouldered responsibilities as the Junior Head Boy and JuniorHead Girl . The dynamic athlete Pranav Tushir was elected as the Sports Captain and Simran Pandit as the Cultural Head. The appointed House Captains of four houses were Aditya Bhardwaj (Vivekananda House), Anoushka Bhadoria (Valmiki House), Madhav Kanotra (Siddhartha House) and Divanshi Malhotra ((Aryabhatta House). The Vice House Captains of the four houses Khushi Bhatnagar , Rahul Malik, Saksham Arora and Kartik Gupta along with the team of Editorial Board Sumona Nag (Chief Students’ Editor),Vishakha (English Editor), Mehak (Hindi Editor ), Aviral Batra (Sanskrit Editor) and Samriddhi Ghai(French Editor ) were also adorned with sashes and badges

The Students’ council took the oath to emancipate their responsibilities by holding the school motto and pledged to take their institution to soaring heights. The Prefectorial Board marched with pride and zeal expressing its intention to work for the welfare of the school and the students.

The Chief guest congratulated the new cabinet and delivered his inspiring speech motivating them to wield responsibilities as a true patriot. The ceremony was culminated with the national anthem.