Birth Anniversary of Justice J.S.Verma celebrated

Birth Anniversary of Justice J.S.Verma celebrated at India International Centre. The programme started with inspirational songs by Diwakar. And welcome address by Justice B.S.Chauhan, Judge Supreme Court . On this occasion a panel discussion was also held and it was presided by Mr.Soli Sorabjee, Mr. Anil Divan, Mr. Chaman Lal, Ms.Brinda karat, Ms. Vrinda Grover & Justice Mukul Mudgal were other panelist. Justice J.S.Verma fellowship awards were awarded to Shivjaj Gaonkar, Pallav Mongia, Rohit Bhat, Adit Pujari & Jaikriti Jadeja by the Supreme Court Lawyers Welfare Trust. Mr. Venkatesh Kini-President –India & South West Asia, Anandana, Coca-Cola India Foundation announced the launching of Justice Verma Award for Women Empowerment .

In this programme, “Palash ke Phool” book (a collection of 21 stories on human sentiments & relationship) author- Dr. Saroj Vyas released by Mrs. Pushpa Verma wife of Late Justice J.S.Verma. Prominent Judges & lawyers also shared their sentiments about Late Justice Verma during the function.