“The pessimist complains about the wind, the optimist expects it to change but the leader adjusts the sails. If your actions create a legacy that inspires others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, then you are an excellent leader”

The Investiture Ceremony for the academic year 2023-24 was held with great pomp and splendour at N. K Bagrodia Public School, Dwarka on 7 August 2023. The ceremony was to badge the leaders of this academic year. This momentous day dawned to bestow responsibilities on the deserving young talents of the school to lead our school from the front with commitment, confidence and competence.

The Investiture Ceremony was graced by the Chief Guest Lt. Col Akshay Joshi, the guest of honour Ms. Jennifer Laurent, a biology teacher from Lycee Paul duez, France. Shri K.K. Dhanuka, the founder trustee of the school society and the member of the school managing committee, Shri Dinesh Kumar Gupta, trustee the school society, the Director of NK Bagrodia group of schools Dr. Rajee N Kumar, the Principal of N.K. Bagrodia Global School Ms. Jayshree Nawani, Academic coordinator Ms. Satinder Kaur and the head of the school, Ms. Anjali Kharbanda.

The ceremony was held with great zeal and enthusiasm. It commenced with the auspicious lighting of ceremonial lamp, it was followed by a musical rendition ‘Reach for the stars’ and a dance performance ‘Parinda’. The Oath was administered by the Head of School Ms. Anjali Kharbanda.

The Chief Guest, Lt. Col Akshay Joshi , shared his thoughts and experiences in life and motivated the students to be disciplined and sincere in life and also said that good values and perseverance can help to shape the future and become a leader. He encouraged all the students to always walk on the correct path, stick to it and be the change. His inspiring examples from his own life experiences were the excellent means to make students understand how to invest one’s life and also be a very good leader.

The Director of N.K. Bagrodia group of schools Dr. Rajee N Kumar congratulated the newly appointed School Cabinet Members for their preparedness to take up responsibilities entrusted to them and showered her blessings.

The function concluded with the national anthem.