National Youth Day celebration on 12th of January, 2012

All the wealth in the world cannot help one little Indian village if the people are not taught to help themselves.
Our work should be mainly educational, both moral and intellectual. – Swami Vivekananda

Awakening India – 150th Birth Anniversary Celebrations of Swami Vivekananda- National Youth Day: 12th of January, 2012

Venue: Vivekananda Auditorium, Ramakrishna Mission, Ramakrishna Ashrama Marg, New Delhi – 110055

Time: 3:30 p.m.  to 5:30 p.m.

His Holiness Sri Sri Ravi Shankar has kindly consented to preside over the function and Dr. Kiran Bedi has agreed to be the Chief Guest. In the function prizes (a total of Rs. 3,10,000/-) will be distributed to the six winners of the final stage of the All India Future Leader Discovery Contest for school students all over the country. The competition was held in three stages.

The Vivekananda Auditorium has a limited capacity of about 750 seats. We are expecting a much larger crowd. Hence, we have arranged for a giant LCD screen in the lawns facilitating live telecast of the function for those who are unable to find seats inside the auditorium. Hence, devotees keen to sit inside the auditorium are requested to come at least an hour before the programme. Further, due to security and other reasons, entry to the premises will be restricted to the invitation card holders.


3:30 p.m.  – Programme by the children of Sarada Children’s Forum

3:45 p.m.  – Welcome address and presentation of mementos to the dignitaries on the dais by Swami Shantatmananda, Secretary, Ramakrishna Mission, New Delhi
4:00 p.m. – A brief presentation by the six prize-winners of the All India Online Future Leader Discovery Contest.
4:25 p.m. – Address by Dr. Kiran Bedi
4:50 p.m.  – Distribution of prizes to the winners of the Competition

Joint winners of First Prize: Rs. 70,000/- each
1. Shri Kaustubh Bansal
2. Kum. Priyavarsha Ravichandran
3. Kum. Riddhima Yadav
4. Kum. Tarini Luniya
5. Kum. Priyanka Venkatasubramanian Fifth Prize: Rs. 20,000/-
6. Kum. Sushmitha Krishnamoorthy Consolation Prize: Rs. 10,000/-
4:55 p.m. – Presidential address
5:25 p.m.  – Vote of Thanks

Swami Shantatmananda

Ramakrishna Mission
Ramakrishna Ashrama Marg
New Delhi – 110055
Tel.: 011-23587110, 23583023, 23580091