41st National Arm Wrestling championship 2017 at Punjabi Bagh on 20 & 21 May

41st National Arm Wrestling championship 2017 is being organized by Armwreslting Association of New Delhi under the aegis of Indian Arm Wrestling Federation on 20 & 21 May 2017 at Hansraj Model School, Punjabi Bagh, New Delhi. There are around 550 men and women players from 25 state teams are participating in it. The winners will be selected for the World Arm Wrestling & Para- Arm Wrestling Championship 2017, Hungaury, Budapest. Chairman of the Association Mr. Ravinder Gupta. President Mr. Sunil Mahajan, Patron Mr. Roshan Lal Gorakspuria and General Secretary told that the following hon’ble guest will grace the occasion.

His Excellency Gholamreza Ansari, Ambassador of Islamic Republic of Iran, Mr. Vijay Goel Hon’ble Minister Of Sports And Youth Affairs, Sh. Parvesh Verma – Hon’ble Member Of Parliament, Sh. Manjinder Singh Sirsa, MLA, Sh. Kailash Sankla, Dy. Mayor SDMC, Sh. Satpal, Daronacharya Awardee, Sh. Sushil Kumar, Olympian, Smt. Asha Aggarwal, Deputy Director Of Education, Sports, Smt. Heemal H. Bhat, Principal Hansraj Model School, Mr. Sanchit Sharma,Sh. Ashok Aggarwal, Ms. Tapasya Goel, Mr. G Suresh, Chairman IAF, Mr. Hashim Raza Zabeth President IAF, Mr. Kedar Sarangi, General Secretary IAF will be the special guest.