I-League Champions Trophy to be presented on May 5

Dempo SC Captain Mahesh Gawli embraces Coach Armando Colaco (black T-Shirt) after being crowd I-League Champions. Dempo SC celebrate after winning the I-League crown.

All India Football Federation will present the I-League Champions Trophy to Dempo SC, the Champions of I-League 2011/12 on Saturday (May 5) at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata. The Trophy would be presented to the Goan team after the final whistle of their last League match against Prayag United.

As a special gesture, Prayag United players would also present a Guard of Honour to Dempo SC for winning the I-League.