Newly formed Dwarka Court Bar Association body

Mr S P Kaushal has been elected the president of Dwarka Court Bar Association in the first election of the newly formed Bar association conducted on November 14 following bifurcation of the courts.

Mr Balbir Singh Jakhar has been elected as the vice president while Mr Naresh C Sharma and Mr Kuldip Singh were elected as Hony Secretary and Additional Secretary respectively.

The election was conducted under the aegis of Bar Council of India as per the directions of the Delhi High Court. Senior Lawyer and returning officer K K Sareen looked after the electoral process.

Mr Ravinder Yadav has been elected the treasurer. Mr Amar Nath Aggarwal was elected to the post of Member Library incharge. Ms Mamta Mayer bagged the single post of lady executive member, while Ms Rita Sharma, Mr Karan Veer Tyagi, Mr Rajesh Kumar Kaushik and Deepak Bhardwaj were elected as executive members.

Source: Dwarka Parichay news & information services