From STEM of education the flowers of INNOVATION bloom

Bal Bhavan International School, Dwarka witnessed a leap towards the future with the inauguration of ATL- Atal Tinkering Lab. The Labs are a flagship venture of Niti Aayog as part of Atal Innovation Mission aiming at fostering innovative ideas and turning today’s science into tomorrow’s reality. Specifically equipped with mandatory apparatus and technology these workspaces are based on the concept, ‘If your mind can conceive it, let your hands try it’.

The ceremonious day was graced by the presence of Mr Sandeep Solanki an accomplished Mind map expert and STEM specialist and Mentor of Change Niti Aayog; Dr. Pushpender Singh Bharti, Associate Professor University School of ICT GGS Indraprastha University, Delhi; Ms Sudha from Directorate of Education, Delhi. After the rituals of lighting Diya and ribbon cutting, the Lab was formally inaugurated for students to brainstorm, explore and experiment. The Guests were left amazed and awestruck by the display of models made by students like SCEV( Self charging electronic Vehicle), Smart home, Radar, smart dustbin, obstacle avoiding car, Drone, 3 D printer, soil moisture sensor, water level indicator, smart irrigation system and Voice control car. Igniting of inquisitive ideas and interaction with students was followed by cultural program and felicitation of the honoured Guests with token of our gratitude and respect.

The ceremony gathered wide media coverage with the presence of correspondents and reporters from HT, Delhi Live, Radio Dwarka, Harkhabar , Dwarka Parichay and Dream Viewers. Mr. Kunal Gupta, Principal and Ms Jaspreet Kaur, Vice Principal of the school appreciated the tremendous efforts put on by team Tinkers- Ms Banya Ghose, Ms Monica, Mr. Ram Roushan and Mr. Piyush Gupta. The support and guidance provided by the team members made the event a success. With an ATL in the school premises, Bhavanites will now foresee and fill the gaps of future with novelty and say, ‘I am a T(h)inker’.

Amen! To the mind that composes the symphony of Future.