CONGRATULATIONS! to New Management Committee of RWA Sector 8, Dwarka

The Elections for constitution of new Management Committee of Residents Welfare Association (Regd.), Sector 8, Dwarka, New Delhi were held on Sunday, the 4th January, 2015. The following office bearers were declared elected for the period of two years 2015 to 2017.

Sh. C S Solanki – President,
Sh. V K Anand – Vice President,
Sh. Arvinder Singh Chhatwal – Secretary
Sh. P S Dhunta – Joint Secretary
Sh. M K Sharma – Treasurer


A. S. Chhatwal
The Joint Secretary of Dwarka Forum Sh. Arvinder Singh Chhatwal is third time elected as Secretary, Residents Welfare Association, Sector 8, Dwarka. He secured highest number of votes among all the office bearers and got double the votes against his opponent.

A devoted social worker, Sh. A S Chhatwal also served as Jt. Secretary of Sri Guru Singh Sabha, Dwarka and Sri Guru Singh Sabha, Vikaspuri, New Delhi for several years.

Sh. Chhatwal was the Sr. Vice Chairman of Guru Harkrishan Public School, Tilak Nagar, New Delhi for several years. He also served as Assistant Manager, Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa (Boys) Ser. Sec. School, Devnagar and Governing Body Member of Guru Tegh Bahadur Polytechnic Institute, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi.