MULUND FESTIVAL waves Starring Goodbye to year 2012

Nilofer Ansari

Mulund Festival initiated by Charan Singh Sapra – MLC & Chairman of Sewak (NGO) concluded yesterday with a Starring Goodbye to year 2012. The 4 day event organized from 21st – 24th Dec 2012 was a Grand Success. It featured more than 7000 participants in 13 different events which included Singing, Dancing, Literature, Invitational Cricket, Vintage Car Rally, Body Building, Badminton, Painting, Rangoli,
Marathon, Cookery Competition, Story Telling Activities, Quiz Competition along with Flash Mob.

The Theme “Masti-Mohabbat Mail” started with a VINTAGE CAR RALLY flagged-off by Bollywood Star Ajay Devgn. This train traveled into the hearts of every resident of Mulund and took them to an unforgettable journey of fun, love and togetherness. Body Building competition was a mega hit. Bollywood star Mukesh Rishi was the Chief Guest for the same. The Mulund Marathon, flagged off by Shri Charan Singh Sapra, had more than 2500 participiants.
Anu Malik, Boman Irani, Meghna Malik, Dilip Joshi, Shradda Sharma & Tusshar-Kapoor
The Mulund Book of Records had 9 Winners like Navin Anchan- the Handicap Swimmer, Shobha Tipnis – Guinness Book of World Record holder for Blowing Rubber Hot Water Bag & Rohit Shetty – The Limca Book Holder for conceptualizing 400 Poems in a year, among others. 
MPCC Manikrao Thakeray, Producer-Satish Reddy with Mohit Gambhir & MP-Sanjay Patil
Shri Manikrao Thakare – President MPCC was the Chief Guest & Shri Sanjay Patil –MP ( President – NCP, Mumbai) was the Guest of Honour. The awards for Mulund Book of Records were given away by them. Mr. Thakare appreciated the efforts of Mr.Sapra of bringing all the sections of societies & people of different age groups on a common platform & also give them a chance to exhibit & excel their talents. 

The Grand Finale on 24th December had smashing performances by Daler Mehndi, Terence Lewis & troupe. A galaxy of stars from Bollywood like Boman Irani, Tushar Kapoor, Anu Mallik, Vineet Sharma (Singham Fame), Meghana Malik (Ammaji Fame), Raju Nigam, Singer – Aliquli Mirza, Director – Rajkumar Gupta & Shraddha Sharma (Bigg Boss Fame) descended at the Grand Finale.