The President of the All India Football Federation (AIFF) Mr. Praful Patel Chaired All India Football Federation’s Executive Committee Meeting in Mumbai on August 28, 2014.

Besides, AIFF General Secretary Mr. Kushal Das, Senior Vice-President Mr. Subrata Dutta, Treasurer Mr. Hardev Jadeja, Vice-Presidents Mr. K.M.I. Mather, Mr. Larsing Ming and all other Members except Vice-Presidents Mr. Shrinivas V. Dempo and Mr. Subhash Chopra; Ms. Sara Pilot and Commodore Pushpendra Kumar Garg, attended the Meeting.

The Executive Committee welcomed Kalyani Group as the new Member in the forthcoming edition in the I-League and wished them success. “I believe they will bring in more professionalism in the League. Let’s not forget the manner Bengaluru FC came as a breath of fresh air in the I-League last season. The value of the I-League can be gauged from the interest it has generated among top Corporates of India, that too for two years in succession,” Mr. Patel said.

The Committee endorsed Mr. Patel’s decision and discussed at length India’s preparations for the 2017 U-17 FIFA World Cup. It was agreed the Coach of the Indian National Team for the 2017 U-17 FIFA World Cup will be signing a Contract soon for him to have a look and scout probable Indian Players for the World Cup from the final phase of the Coca Cola Cup which is to be held in November-December 2014.

The venue/dates for various upcoming Domestic Tournaments which were finalised in the Meeting stay as follows:

i. Federation Cup to be held in Goa from December 28 to January 10, 2015.
ii. Senior Women’s National Championship to be held in Orissa.
iii. Final Round of the Santosh Trophy to be held in Uttarakhand.

Furthermore, as proposed by Mr. AR Khaleel, the Committee decided to name the Winners Trophy of the proposed U-15 League as Mir Iqbal Hussain Trophy.

Meanwhile, the Committee confirmed the minutes of the last AIFF Executive Committee Meeting which was held on May 14, 2014 at Football House.