Torch Bearer of Dwarka Award announced & Dwarka Directory released

M K Gupta
In a glittering ceremony by Dwarka City newspaper at Hotel Radission Blu, Sector 13, Dwarka, the programme started with energetic dancing performance by the school children. After that kavi sammelan was organized wherein Surendra Sharma, Dr. Sita Sagar, Mahendra Ajnabi and Bhai Ved Prakash entertained the audiences. The peom on the feelings of the relatives of a martyr touched the nerves of the audiences and some audience could not stop weeping in the Hasya Kavi Sammelan on the outstanding performance of Dr. Sagar. Feeling of the father of a martyr were described in the following words:

बेटा है वह  मेरा, पहले यह उसकी पहचान थी .
अब बाप हूँ मैं उसका , यह मेरी पहचान है .

On this occasion, the sixth edition of Dwarka City Directory 2011-12 was released by Dr.Joginder Singh-Former Director-C.B.I. along with Shri Rajesh Gahlot and Krishna Gahlot-Poetess, The Torch Bearer of Dwarka Award were given to the following awardees:

Best Society Ganinath CGHS – Sec.5, Dwarka
Best NGO- Senior Citizens Association Dwarka
Best Social & Religious Organization- Associatin of Suffering Members of CGHS
Best Media Person – Mr. S. S. Dogra, Managing Editor-
Best Business Women– Ms. Tarun Sehgal – Lakme
Best Principal– Ms. Charu Wahi, Nirmal Bhartia School
Best Teacher– Mr. Amul Sharma, N.K.Bagrodia Public School,Sec.4, Dwarka
Best Boy Student- – Tejas Singh, BGS International School, Dwarka
Best Boy Student (Judges Appreciation) – Rajat Yadav, Shiksha Bharti Public School, Dwarka
Best Girl Student- Swati Khanna, N K Bagrodia Public School, Dwarka
Best Girl Student (Judges Appreciation) – Kriti Gupta, DPS, Dwarka
Best Student (Extra Co-curricular) – Akshita Gupta , G D Goenka Public School, Sec.10, Dwarka & Rajat Gaur -Bal Bhavan Public School, Sec.12, Dwarka.