I rated it a highly successful Media Conclave-Gauhar Raza

(Feature Report-Dwarka Parichay News Desk)
(Photo: Anil Nagpal, Rahul Jha & BBIS Media Club Volunteers)

BBIS Media Club in Association with Creatives World Media Academy, “ Media Literacy Conclave” successfully organized on 03rd December,2016 in Bal Bhavan International School, Sector-12, Dwarka. The Conclave started with the traditional lighting of lamp & inaugural speech of Vice Principal Mrs.Jaspreet Kaur.

According to Mr. S.S. Dogra (Founder & Director of this Conclave), the screening of short Films, photo exhibition by students of different schools were the main attraction of the first session of the Conclave.

In the second session, Gauhar Raza-famous filmmaker, Scientist & Shayar being the Chief Guest of the Conclave released the book titled “EMINENT WORLD SCIENTISTS” which is authored many dignitaries from the field of Literature, Media, Cinema, Radio, Science grace the book release function.

Gauhar Raza appreciated the efforts of Cicily Kodiyan-author & Dogra-to compile & edited a book of containing the Inspiring Life story of thirty famous scientists including four Indian Scientists. He rated it highly successful Media Conclave. Talking on the 1st Children Film Festival he further added that it’s a very creative thought to know through videos what is going in the minds of young ones & also showcase how they look at our present society.

A film “Swacch Bharat by Bal Bal Bhavan International School won the first prize & Second 2nd prize won by Sri Venkateshwar International School for their film based on Women Safety.

Under the photo exhibition- Veronica Gero of SVIS won the 1st prize in Rural Life category, Devansh Saverna Devansh Savernya of SVIS won the first prize in Historical monuments category, Shenoy Sharon Sudhan of J.M.International School worn the first prize in City life category, Nishant Sharma of Bal Bhavan International School won the first prize in Nature category & Ravleen Kaur won the first prize in the wild life category from the same school. All the budding filmmakers & photographers were jointly felicitated by the Chief Guest Gauhar Raza along with the jury members Harvinder Mankkar-(Filmmaker, Director & Writer), Sushil Bharti(Writer, Filmmaker & Director-Broadcasting Radio Noida & MS TV), Ashwani Tyagi (Filmmaker), Shiva Kumar (Bollywood Actor) & Pallavi Prakash (Author & Film Producer) Members Jury for the 1st Children Film Festival.

A mega Award Ceremony started with the live performance of Chahat Band. In the said Media Literacy Conclave, Gauhar Raza Saheb (famous filmmaker, Scientist & Shayar), B.B.Nagpal (Veteran Film Journalist), Dr. Ashok Lav (Eminent Writer & Poet), Prof. Kim Do Young-Scholar-Father of Korean Language in India) honored with Life Time Achievement Award by Jaspreet Kaur-Vice Principal of Bal Bhavan International School along with S.S.Dogra-Founder & Director of the Media Literacy Conclave & Sanjay Mishra-IT Head Dwarka Parichay.

Media Personalities Kumkum-Korean Writer, Dharmendra Pant (Sr.Sports Journalist –PTI),Mrs. Ruby Yadav (Director on Board-NIFT & Mrs.Universe West Asia-2015), Govind Saraswati (Sr. Music Composer),Dr.Kirti Kale (Well Known Poetess), Rekha Vohra (Cosmic Healer & Astrologer), Neha Kala (Social Activist),Dr. Amit Kaur Puri-CSR Head, Apeejay Stya University, Anil Balyan (Senior Journalist-Aaj Tak News Channel & President Dwarka Press Club)Mr. Kumar Gajender (Dy. Metro Editor-Punjab Kesari Newspaper)Netrapal Sharma –Senior Journalist Press Trust of India, Govind Saraswati-Music Director, Dr.Shailesh Singh-Singer, Anant Kumar-Social Activist, Monojit Singh-Young Journalist from Assam, Madhumita Viswas Singer-AIR, Ashok Nirbhay Journalist, Poet, Social Activist, Sanjeev Sharma Art Promoter & Social Activist, Mohshin Khan Social Activist, Anant Kumar Social Activist, Adesh Sharma Filmmaker, Mohit Shukla Correspondent-Channel One, Manish Sharma Author &Sports Journalist, Dr.Alok Satsangi Media Academician, Mr. Ashutosh Kapoor Media Academician, Dr.Farah Siddiqui Matin Poet & Writer, Anurag Saxena Actor, Producer & Social Activist, Anil Nagpal Photo-Journalist, Vivek Honey Social Activist & Journalist, Akhtar Khan Anchor &Director Z Media, Nishant Prakash Anchor & Singer, Honey Sehgal Young Journalist & Author, Rahul Jha Photographer & Video Editor, List of Budding Media Star-2016 Winners, Inzmam Singer, Jasmit Kaur(DPS Gurgaon) Creative Writer, Suhani Yadav ( Poetess & Model), Maithly Thakur (BBIS) Singer, Mayank Rawat (BBIS) Cricketer, Lavanya(VIS) Acting & Sports, Shubham Mittal (Filmmaker), Utkarsh Upadhyay(MPS) Social Media & Photography, Pakhi Gauba-Springdales School, Jaipur Writer & Anchor, Nishant Sharma(BBIS) Editing, Tanishique(BBIS) Theatre, Srishti Somaya(BBIS) Script Writing, Shivika (Shree Ram World School) Child Model, Anchit Magee Guitarist (Somerville School, Noida), Vaidehi Goyal Singr (Somerville School, Noida), Nia Mory Josy Singer (Somerville School, Noida), Khushi Pallavi Singer (Somerville School, Noida), Pooja Rawat Theatre Artist, Prema Jha Theatre Artist, Mr.V.K. Sharma-(Editor-News Ground Magazine & President- All Journalist Association) along with Mr.Vipin Gaur (Editor-Country & Politics-Weekly newspaper & Gen. Secy. Newspaper Association of India) jointly felicitated the budding media stars under the banner of 2nd Media Excellence Award-2016.