AIFF Competition Committee meets at Football House

AIFF Media Team

Mr. ZA Thakur Chaired All India Football Federation’s Competition Committee which meet at the AIFF Headquarters, the Football House on Wednesday (October 9). Besides Mr. Thakur and Vice-Chairman Mr. Menla Ethenpa, Mr. Debjyoti Mukherjee, Mr. Syed Imtiaz Hussain, Mr. Deepak Sharma, Mr. Hem Chand, Mr. Babli Mandrekar, Mr. GK Shrivastava and Mr. Harish Vohra also attended the Meeting. The AIFF General Secretary Mr. Kushal Das was also present as was Mr. Anil Kamat, Director, Competitions.

Members of AIFF’s Competition Committee pose at Football House
The Committee unanimously decided on the following:

The Federation Cup would be held in Kerala from January 1-12, 2014.

The Santosh Trophy would be played in two phases – the Zonals and then the Final phase. While the Final Phase would be held in Siliguri, West Bengal between January 15-31, 2014, the Zonals are slated to be held between December 1-20, 2013.

Besides the U-14 Tournament for Boys would be held in Kalyani, West Bengal between November 10-30, 2013.

The Junior National Football Championship for Girls would be held in Odisha from November 20 to December 5, 2013.