B.R. Memorial Roller Skating Championship 2008

The 5th B.R. Memorial Roller Skating Championship was held at Adarsh Public School, Vikas Puri on 19th – 20th December 2008. Almost 1000 skaters from leading schools like Ramjas Anand Parbat, I.T.L. Dwarka, J.D. Tytler School Rajinder Nagar, Mont Fort Ashok Vihar, Hansraj Punjabi Bagh, Sachdeva Public Rohini, K.R. Mangalam Vikas Puri, Oxford & St Cecilia Vikas Puri, apart from the 4 branches of the host school, participated in the tournament. The categories in the age groups of 4 to 14 year olds competed in the adjustable, quads & inline races, apart from a Roller Hockey Competition.
The Chief Guest on the Opening Ceremony were Zee T.V. News reader Ms. Mimansa Malik & Former Asian Marathon Champion Ms. Sunita Godara. They witnessed the march past of the performing schools & clubs apart from a colourful drill display by the students of Adarsh Public School.
The two day event concluded with the Prize Distribution Ceremony where almost 250 skaters got a medal each. Sachdeva Public School, Rohini emerged as the leader according to the points tally and was awarded with the Rolling Trophy by the Chief Guest Mr S. Harmilapi, Director Sports Authority of India and Mr Y.P. Behl, Chief Manager, Bank of India Vikas Puri Branch. The event co-ordinator, Mr Prashant thanked the officials & staff of the school for the wonderful conduct of the event.