DDA 2nd Mini Football Cup- 2011 from 2 nd May

Neemo Dhar
Commissioner – PR, DDA

         Delhi Development Authority has organized  the “ DDA 2nd Mini Football Cup-2011″ [five -a- side] from 2nd May, 2011 and the championship will continue till 11th May, 2011  when the final match will be played at Netaji Subhash Chand Sports Complex, Jasola.  The championship is being organized at the following Mini-sports fields developed by DDA at:
1.      Dwarka Sports Complex (West Zone)
2.      Netaji Subhash Chand Sports Complex, Jasola (South Zone)
3.      Rohini Sports Complex – North Zone
4.      Vasant Kunj Sports Complex – South Zone
5.      Mandawali Fazalpur – Mini Sports Complex East Zone
         Various schools within NCR have been invited to participate in the championship.  The age of participant player has been limited for under 14 years (born on or after 15th April, 1997). 84 School teams have confirmed their participation.  The total prize money is Rs.1.5 lakh.  The winner and runner up of the championship will be awarded a cash prize of Rs.40,000/- and Rs.30,000/- respectively along with the trophy.  Both the semi finalists teams would get Rs.15000/- each and a trophy.  The highest scorer, Zonal Champion Team,  best player will also be suitably awarded cash prize. 
         It may be  mentioned that this championship was started last year in October, 2010 when 56 schools participated.  The results of the matches played so far  are as under:
Deep Memorial Public School, Ramaprashtha [Team – B] beat Bharat National Public School
DPS Vasundhara beat Government Co. Ed. Sr. Secondary School, Anand Vihar – Team B 
DAV Shreshtha Vihar beat Bal Bharati Public School, Brij Vihar (Team – B) by
Vidya bharti School beat Pratibha Vikas Vidyalaya (A)
Bal Bharti Public School (Team-A) beat Shrestha Vihar  (Team – B)
GD Goenka School Vasant Vihar (B) beat Modern School Vasant Vihar (B)
Modern School Vasant Vihar (A) beat St. Marry School 
LPS beat Moti Bagh School
DPS School beat Sahodaya Public School