In the Meeting of Retired Employees of Indira Gandhi National Open University held in New Delhi on 26-2-2019, it was unanimously decided to form their Association namely “INDIRA GANDHI NATIONAL OPEN UNIVERSITY RETIRED EMPLOYEES WELFARE ASSOCIATION” (IGNOU – REWA) with its Office at Flat No. 121, Block -A, Atulya Apartments, Sector -18B and the following Governing Body Members were declared elected unopposed for period of two years :
Shri Arvinder Singh Chhatwal – President, Shri K. G. Rao – Vice President, Shri C. K. Papreja – General Secretary, Shri N. D. Sharma – Joint Secretary, Shri K. D. Sharma – Treasurer with Shri R. N. Jha, Shri R. C. Dhawan, Shri Ashwani Kaura and Shri S. M. Fazil as Executive Members.

Further the Governing Body Members had a courtesy meeting with the Hon’ble Vice Chancellor of Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) Professor Nageshwar Rao ji in his Office on 1-3-2019. Ms. Vidya Sonal, Registrar of the University was also present.