U-14 Fest: Groupings for Format 2 finalised

AIFF Senior Vice-President Subrata Dutta with kids at the U-14 Football Fest in Kalyani

The Format 1 is over and it’s time for Format 2 at the AIFF U-14 Football Fest in Kalyani. Under it, the 27 Participating Teams in the AIFF U-14 Football Fest in Kalyani have been divided into five groups. Format 2 kicks-off on Thursday (February 2).

Group A and B which consists of five teams each have been comprised of stronger teams based on sustained performance in the first couple of days.

All matches in this Format would be of one-hour duration which would have two halves of 30-minutes each. The teams would be fielding two different Playing XI in both the halves.

The Groups are as follows: 

Group A: Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Assam, West Bengal.
Group B: Maharashtra, Uttarakhand, Karnataka, Chandigarh, Goa.
Group C: Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry, Bihar, J&K,Tripura.
Group D: Punjab, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Orissa.
Group E: Delhi, Chattisgarh, Rajasthan, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh.