Apeejay Schools won eIndia best Education Initiative in Schools Award 2012

Apeejay Schools under the aegis of Apeejay Education Society (AES) have been conferred as the Best Education Initiative in Schools Award at the eIndia Awards 2012 at India’s largest ICT event, held in Hyderabad. The event was supported by Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of India, NSDI, NIC, Union Ministry of Commerce, Union Ministry of Urban Development, Department of IT & Communication, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, among others.

Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh Shri N. Kiran Kumar Reddy graced the awards function as the chief guest and Shri Ponnala Lakshmaiah, Minister- IT, Government of Andhra Pradesh; Shri K Partha Sarathy, Minister of Secondary Education, Government of Andhra Pradesh; Shri P K Kunhalikutty, Minister of Industries and Information Technology, Government of Kerala; Smt. KruparaniKilli, State Minister of Communication & IT, Government of India were present in the event as guests of honour.

The citation of the award reads: “Apeejay School has launched many innovations in education with the aim of transforming from ‘Enriching School’ to ‘Empowering School’. The project is focused on enabling teachers and students to become reflective practitioners through experiential & enquiry based learning, decision-making and interpersonal trust. The objective is to encourage independent thinking, nurture curiosity, promote research based approach to culture and maximise learning effectiveness.”

Apeejay Education Society (AES) are pioneers in providing quality education in global dimensions along with inculcation of values and an appreciation of Indian culture, arts and heritage. The AES now encompasses 13 schools, 16 institutions of higher learning and Apeejay Stya University – India’s First liberal Arts & Meta University, which have flowered to become symbols of excellence in their various disciplines, moulding the lives and careers of future generations of the country, under the dynamic leadership of Mrs. Sushma Berlia, President, Apeejay Education Society & Chancellor, Apeejay Stya University.