Sri VIS, Dwarka invests Prefectorial Responsibilities

Leadership is the capacity to translate vision into reality. – Warren Bennis
The Investiture Ceremony of Sri Venkateshwar International School for the academic session 2016-17 was held in a solemn ceremony in the school auditorium on Saturday, July 11, 2016. The event was presided over by the School Chairman Mr Sailander Solanki, Principal Ms Nita Arora. The Chief Guest was Dr Harish Chaudhary, Senior Professor at IIT Delhi and the Guest of Honour was Dr K. K. Tyagi, Principal Scientist, Indian Agriculture Research Institute. Dr Harish Chaudhary holds a B.Tech. from IIT Kanpur, PGDBM from IIM Bangalore and a Ph.D. from IIT Delhi. As one of the most senior faculty, Dr Chaudhary is overseeing the formation of a well-trained education industry of India. He has dedicated his skills intensively to promoting value education among educationists.

On this glorious summer morning, excited students, proud parents and teachers of Sri VIS, assembled for the Investiture Ceremony, to celebrate the conferring of prefectorial responsibilities on deserving Sri Venkateshwarites. The ceremony began with the traditional lamp lighting followed by a mellifluous motivational song which had rhythmic waves of music outpouring. 
The Bharatnatyam jugalbandi showcasing the true colours of the Indian culture left the audience mesmerized. The Sri VIS students captured the essence of teamwork, unity and leadership in another contemporary dance performance which held the audience transfixed.
The distinguished guests were welcomed with eco friendly planters as mementos, an extension of the go-green drive at Sri VIS. In her welcome address, the School Principal Ms Nita Arora inspired the students to use all faculties well to make school a ‘Symbol of Innovation.’ She told the Student Council members that by investing these responsibilities, the school has provided them with an opportunity to imbibe in themselves, the true qualities of leadership that can help them blossom as global citizens and be ready to meet all challenges in their life.
The elected leaders were conferred with badges and sashes by Honourable Chief Guest Dr Harish Chaudhary, Guest of Honour Dr K.K. Tyagi, School Chairman Mr Sailander Solanki and the Principal Ms Nita Arora. The Students’ Council took the oath to uphold the name of the Alma Mater, Home and State and to work for the betterment of all. Dr Harish Chaudhary exhorted the students to work diligently and to never give up. He spoke about the importance of ‘adhyayan’ and ‘chintan’. He urged the students to have the right attitude and to exercise self-discipline, all of which will see them through to success.
Ms R. Banopreeya, Headmistress (Senior Wing) proposed the vote of thanks. The programme came to a close with the National Anthem. The ceremony made the parents deeply appreciate their children and better connect with the school. It also turned out to be a memorable occasion for the young leaders as they look forward to a new and enriching academic session. The school extends its best wishes to all the newly appointed Prefects.